TShirt Logo Purple Square_isolated

These resources are provided for the Kent Breastfeeding Peer Supporters to use.

Breastfeeding Group Sign In Sheet 190216

Breastfeeding Group Quarterly Summary Sheet Jul to Sept 2017

Breastfeeding Group Quarterly Summary Sheet Oct to Dec 2017

Breastfeeding Group Quarterly Summary Sheet Jan to Mar 2018

Quarter Sheet for Feedback 010615

 

Here is a link to the Breastfeeding Network website for lots of medical conditions and medicine factsheets

Breastfeeding Network Drug Factsheets

Real Baby Milk have some lovely images and videos for Latch and hand expressing

Real Baby Milk Latch Images

Real Baby Milk Hand Expression

Real Baby Milk Newborn Nappies

Breastfeeding Resources from the NHS can be found HERE.

Off To The Best Start – no longer in print so download it here

Introducing-solid-foods – download a PDF to view or print

UNICEF – Baby Friendly Initiative

UNICEF Meaningful Conversations – Tips for antenantal and postnatal conversations with mums

Jack Newman Video Clips

There are many useful videos you can watch on this website including –

A video demonstrating “Really Good Drinking”

A video demonstrating “Nibbling”

Other Resources

Caring for your baby at night – A UNICEF resource with evidence based information about nighttime parenting

Biological Nurturing Video

Bottle Feeding

How to prepare formula for feeding at home WHO 2007

Kent Breastfeeding Peer Supporters Enrichment Training Calendar

The most current calendars will be available here for download.  Contact the local District Peer Support Lead to book your place at any location throughout Kent.

Dover & Deal – Kate Ratcliffe kate@psbcic.org
Ashford & Shepway – Kate Ratcliffe kate@psbcic.org
Swale – Hannah Perkin (Wednesday & Thursday) 07958 216643 hannah@psbcic.org
Maidstone & Malling – Harriet Rudd harriet@psbcic.org
Sevenoaks, Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells – Bridget Kenney 07958 216647
Dartford, Gravesham & Swanley – Francesca McIntosh 07958 216650 fran@psbcic.org
Thanet – Kim Yeo kim@psbcic.org 07958 216648 kim@psbcic.org
Canterbury – Rokeya Sladden rokeya@psbcic.org
Shepway – Katy Lockey katy@psbcic.org

Enrichment Calendars

Please look out for events in your local Peer Supporter Facebook groups.