TShirt Logo Purple Square_isolated

These resources are provided for the Kent Breastfeeding Peer Supporters to use.

Breastfeeding Group Sign In Sheet 190216

Breastfeeding Group Quarterly Summary Sheet Apr to Jun 2018

Quarter Sheet for Feedback 010615

 

Here is a link to the Breastfeeding Network website for lots of medical conditions and medicine factsheets

Breastfeeding Network Drug Factsheets

Real Baby Milk have some lovely images and videos for Latch and hand expressing

Real Baby Milk Latch Images

Real Baby Milk Hand Expression

Real Baby Milk Newborn Nappies

Breastfeeding Resources from the NHS can be found HERE.

Off To The Best Start – no longer in print so download it here

Introducing-solid-foods – download a PDF to view or print

UNICEF – Baby Friendly Initiative

UNICEF Meaningful Conversations – Tips for antenantal and postnatal conversations with mums

Jack Newman Video Clips

There are many useful videos you can watch on this website including –

A video demonstrating “Really Good Drinking”

A video demonstrating “Nibbling”

Other Resources

Caring for your baby at night – A UNICEF resource with evidence based information about nighttime parenting

Biological Nurturing Video

Bottle Feeding

How to prepare formula for feeding at home WHO 2007

Kent Breastfeeding Peer Supporters Enrichment Training Calendar

Contact the local District Peer Support Lead to book your place at any location throughout Kent.

Dover & Deal – Louise Barnett louise@psbcic.org
Ashford & Shepway – Louise Barnett louise@psbcic.org
Swale – Ruth Warren ruth@psbcic.org
Maidstone & Malling – Harriet Rudd harriet@psbcic.org
Sevenoaks, Tonbridge & Tunbridge Wells – Michele McKeown michele@psbcic.org
Dartford, Gravesham & Swanley – Chloe Hastings chloe@psbcic.org
Thanet – Billie Piper billie@psbcic.org
Canterbury -Ruth Warren ruth@psbcic.org
Shepway – Katy Lockey katy@psbcic.org

Enrichment Calendars

Please look out for events in your local Peer Supporter Facebook groups.